Dr. Gene Scott Pulpit Volume 4


Collections: Dr. Gene Scott - Books, Dr. Gene Scott Pulpit Series Volumes 1-23

Product type: Book

Vendor: Dolores Press



A king has to be able to trust the man who pours his wine. So when the powerful Artaxerxes of ancient Persia saw sadness on his cupbearer's face, he was understandably concerned. But for Nehemiah, the king's discovery of the burden he had secretly borne for months set in motion the greatest adventure of his life! Unfold the challenging mission of this underappreciated but determined hero of the Bible with Dr. Gene Scott as he reveals why God chose Nehemiah, and others with unlikely beginnings, to fulfill His purposes, even as He does today. This collection of powerful, stirring messages represents a lifetime of deep study in God's Word from one of the great Bible teachers of all time. Profound and riveting, The Dr. Gene Scott Pulpit presents a roadmap for personal growth able to engage any reader. Hardcover - 371 Pages ISBN: 978-1-60670-555-1

Table of Contents

Chapter 1    God's Uncommon Ones

Chapter 2    The Valley of Blessing

Chapter 3    The Inner Court Ministry

Chapter 4    Building the Wall: Lord, Send Me

Chapter 5    Building the Wall: "Let Us Arise and Build"

Chapter 6    Building the Wall: "Remember the Lord"

Chapter 7    Building the Wall: The Price of Leadership

Chapter 8    Building the Wall: Opposition and Victory

Chapter 9    Building the Wall: The Gate of Sacrifice

Chapter 10   Building the Wall: "My God Will Restore"

Chapter 11   Building the Wall: The Wall Was Finished

Chapter 12   Building the Wall: "My House Shall Be Built"

Chapter 13   Building the Wall: "Consider Your Ways"

Chapter 14   Building the Wall: Zechariah's Visions

Chapter 15   Building the Wall: The Plumb Line

Chapter 16   Building the Wall: The Flying Roll

Chapter 17   Building the Wall: Wickedness

Chapter 18   Building the Wall: "In Thee Do I Put My Trust"

Chapter 19   Building the Wall: Willing Soldiers

Chapter 20   Building the Wall: "I Will Encamp about Mine House"

Chapter 21   The Price of God's Best

Chapter 22   The Potter's House

Chapter 23   Building the Wall: Fasten Your Grip

Chapter 24   Praise Him in the Wilderness

Chapter 25   "Great Is the Lord"

Chapter 26   The Arrow Beyond

Chapter 27   "He Hath Delivered Me"