Dr. Gene Scott Pulpit Volume 3


Collections: Dr. Gene Scott - Books, Dr. Gene Scott Pulpit Series Volumes 1-23, Failure, Fear and Courage, Mothers, Resurrection

Product type: Book

Vendor: Dolores Press



What do an ancient songwriter, a clay-molding potter, a handsome bridegroom, and a fearful mother setting her newborn son adrift in a basket on a river have in common? Dr. Gene Scott explores these people, and many more, through whom God communicates the numerous facets of His nature in a continuing journey into the pages of the Bible. In this insightful examination of the character of God revealed through historic persons, a bond is established between their world and our contemporary one, and at the center is One who is the same today as He was then. This collection of powerful, stirring messages represents a lifetime of deep study in God's Word from one of the great Bible teachers of all time. Profound and riveting, The Dr. Gene Scott Pulpit presents a roadmap for personal growth able to engage any reader. Hardcover - 313 Pages. ISBN: 978-1-60670-554-4

Table of Contents

Chapter 1    "Who Is She…?" The Bride of Christ

Chapter 2    Jesus' First Sermon

Chapter 3    God Is Not Ashamed to Be Called His God

Chapter 4    "The God of Jacob Is Our Refuge"

Chapter 5    "Be Thou Strong and Very Courageous"

Chapter 6    "Whom Having Not Seen, Ye Love"

Chapter 7    The Church of the Living God

Chapter 8    Peter: God's Grace to Restore

Chapter 9    The Potter's House

Chapter 10   God's Hidden Ones

Chapter 11   God's Formula for Victory

Chapter 12   "Happy Is That People, Whose God Is the Lord"

Chapter 13   Oh That Men Would Praise the Lord!

Chapter 14   God's Promise to Those He Has Called

Chapter 15   "I Shall Not Be Moved"

Chapter 16   "When I Awake"

Chapter 17   "God Is in the Midst"

Chapter 18   The Resurrection of Jesus Christ

Chapter 19   "What Time I Am Afraid, I Will Trust in Thee"

Chapter 20   "Unto Thee Will I Sing"

Chapter 21   Joseph: "The Word of the Lord Tried Him"

Chapter 22   God Couldn't Be Everywhere? So He Made Mothers!

Chapter 23   Tough Shoes for a Tough Trip

Chapter 24   The Door of Hope

Chapter 25   How Excellent Our God!

Chapter 26   "Be Thou My Rock"